Graduating Class of 2017

Cían

Daniel

Grace

Andi

Míchael

Gloría

Trinity

Alíana

Ethan

Ніпа

Pamela

Gabriela

Alyssa

Aman

Gíanna

Felipe

Areha

Brendan

Haram

Joseph

Kayla

Camron

Makayla

Jaímee

Iackson

Taylor

Taylor

Shelton

Yudai

Hannah

Kíera

Eríc

Esha

Ezra

Pragyan Latríese Athill Edward Babeckí Sarah Baig Amín Bailey Iessanelle Banks Francesco Barrella Faíth Норе Alexander Berardis Maríum Bhattí Christian Bokop Andrew Borkowskí Melíssa Burke Skeeter Burke Halle Burns Dylan Campbell Chase Carlos Saul Carranza Christopher Casella Albert Chevalier Coles Iamar Shawn Colligan Kaílee Daly Pamela Alexís Derry Zofía Driscoll Eliana Espínoza Grace Evans Nahían Faísal Danielle Formíca Luigi García Ella Gillespie Camíla Gonzalez Brett Grodziak Monserrat Guzman Hersh Brían

Alemagarthapa **Barreto** Otero **Barreto** Otero Delacruz-Camacho

Hughes Ireland Kaplan Lento Lícarí Líno* McDowell Melendez Neal* Olaya Patel Perez Plummer Ramos Rasif Rongione Sanchez Sattar Schlatter Shahid Adríanna Smarra Smarra Katheríne Sprouse Strecker Strickland Thawani Thomas Tídcombe Anderson Tracy Ward Weatherby Weber Weber Wenz Wible Wilson Yamada

EMMA C. ATTALES MIDDLE SCHOOL



EIGHTH GRADE GRADUATION EXERCISES June 19, 2017 7:00pm

Program

- -	
Processional: "Pomp and Circumstance"	Wind Ensemble
Welcome	Grace Evans
Flag Salute (led by)	Gloria Lino
National Anthem	Latriese Athill
Board of Education President remarks	Mr. Jerry Hoenes
Superintendent's message	Dr. Theresa DeFranco
Greetings from the Principal	Mr. Steven Deo
Presentations of Awards	
8th Grade Speaker	Areha Sattar
Presentation of Diplomas	
Acceptance of Diplomas	Ethan Neal
Recessional: "Trumpet Voluntary" (Stanley)	Wind Ensemble

Civia Awards

Civic Awarus	
Award	Presented by
Rotary Award	Mrs. Sherri Liepe
Šocial Studies Achievement	1
PTO Awards	Mr. Doug Kurtz
Most Outstanding Academic Progress, Most Outstanding	
in Math, Achievement in Technology Education, World	
Absecon Education Association	Mr. Bob Broomhead
Science Achievement and two English Composition Ac	
of Betty London, a teacher who excelled in English Co	mposition and Communication. The
awards are given to the three students who best demonst	
Amanda Gibson Memorial Scholarship	Mr. Jimmy Gibson
This scholarship is given to a Blue Devil cheerleader w kindness toward others.	ho has displayed spirit, friendliness, and
Absecon Woman's Club	Dr. Barbara Horner
Language Arts Achievement	
Student Council	Dr. Barbara Horner
Valedictorian	
Dorothy G. McLaughlin Award	Mrs. Ann Clark
The Absecon Historical Society presents this award to	a student who demonstrates a love of
history and is motivated to participate above the norm.	
Atlantic Lodge #221 F.&A.M.	Mrs. Shannon Kaplan
Dramatic Achievement	
Absecon Library Award	Ms. Hillary Pelly
Achievement in Reading and Media Literacy	
Mary Theresa Sher Foundation	Ms. Hillary Pelly
This kindness award is presented to a student attending	
Tom Lafferty Spirit Award	Ms. Hillary Pelly
This award is sponsored by Jim Giaquinto and given to	
demonstrated hard work and dedication toward school.	
Holy Spirit Father's Club Scholarship	Mr. Steve Light
This scholarship is presented to qualifying eighth grade	
Holy Spirit Blue & Gold Scholarship	Father Perry
This award is presented to students who achieved the T	op 10 scores on the High School
Placement Test administered by Holy Spirit High Scho	pol.
Spartan Pride Award	Father Perrv
This award is presented to an 8th grade student attending	
demonstrated citizenship and academic promise.	5 - J - F - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6 - 6

Blue Devils Award

For the cheerleader and football player who have been Blue Devil Members for three consecutive years and have the highest grade point averages.

Tom Merendino Awards

Mr. Jody Hersh Mr. Merendino was one of the original members of ASAC. He exemplified the word "volunteer". Although he never had a child go through the program, he coached little league baseball and basketball for over 20 years. The awards are presented to the athletes who possess the qualities of being courteous, competitive, coachable and, most of all, aggressive team players who exude good sportsmanship. Mr. Jody Hersh

Joseph Scalfaro Awards

Mr. Scalfaro coached in the late 70's and early 80's. Mr. Scalfaro was best known for his positive attitude towards his players and stressing good sportsmanship. The awards are presented to the athletes who best demonstrate leadership, determination, teamwork, and good sportsmanship throughout their careers in the many ASAC programs.

Kay Higbee Awards

Mr. Pete Higbee Mrs. Higbee was an accomplished athlete in her own realm. She played basketball, field hockey, volleyball, and softball. She was Dean of Discipline at Holy Spirit for over 23 years where she coached basketball and softball. The awards are presented to athletes who have displayed a love for the game of basketball, strive to understand and play based on the fundamentals of the game and display good sportsmanship towards others.

Top Honors

Award	Presented by	
American Legion Post 28	Mr. Chip Higbee	
Scholarship, Leadership, Service, Patriotism, Honor and Courage		
VFW	Mr. Bob Ford	
Outstanding Service, Scholarship, Leadership		
"BRAYCES" Orthodontic Practice	Mr. Bob Broomhead	
Positive Attitude Toward School, Diligence, Responsibility		
Absecon Education Association Award for Excellence	Mr. Bob Broomhead	
Responsibility, Leadership, Athletics, Honor, Community Spirit	, Academic Achievement	
Absecon Administrators Association	Mr. Joe Giardina	
Outstanding academic improvement over the past four years.		
AEF/Thomas Glenn Jr. Awards	Ms. Heather Santa Barbara	
Respect, Leadership, Athletics, Honesty, Community Spirit, Academic Achievement		
Makhan Singh Memorial Award	Mrs. Allene Brady	
This award is sponsored by Jim Giaquinto and given to an English Language Learner		
showing positive academic growth and improvement.	0 0 0	
Recognition		
Band/Chorus, Drama, Safety Patrol, Student Council, CC/Track, Think Day, Academic Excellence		
A superial theories to the Advances traction. Office staff, and 9th Courds Fermiter		

A special thanks to the Administration, Office staff, and 8th Grade Faculty...

Administration

Dr. Theresa DeFranco, Superintendent Mr. Steve Deo, Principal, Emma C. Attales Middle School Mr. Joseph Giardina, Principal, H. A. Marsh Elementary School Mr. Mike Morris, Technology Coordinator Mrs. Tina Davisson. Business Administrator

Office Staff

Ms. Kim Cappuccio

8th Grade Faculty & Staff

Mr. Chris Bell, Mrs. Allene Brady, Mrs. Carly Broomhead, Mr. Robert Broomhead, Mrs. Mimi Deleener, Dr. Barbara Horner, Mrs. Katherine Irwin, Mrs. Sherri Liepe, Mrs. Mary Alvarado, Miss Onopchenko, Ms. Hillary Pelly, Mrs. Nilceya Ramirez, Mrs. Kim Saparito-Austin, Mr. David Seals, Mr. John White

Ushers

Beyonce Lino

Afnan Sattar

Mr. Eric Strecker