INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA **Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education** MEETING TYPE: Regular Session DATE: August 2, 2021 TIME: 6pm LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room Visitors Present: Garrett Giles 1 Order of Business a. Call to Order b. Roll Call - Establish Quorum: Amy LaSpisa-P David Chancellor-P Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland -A Ryan Higbee-P 2 Superintendent's Report - End of year financial report for fiscal year 2021. 3 Presentation of the 2021-2022 Bulldogger Back to School Plan and ARP ESSER III Spending Plan. 4 Public Participation 5 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve the 2021-2022 Bulldogger Back to School Plan and ARP ESSER III Spending Plan Seconded by: Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Ryan Higbee Board Minutes/Financial David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve the consent agenda as follows: a. Minutes from: i. Regular Meeting on July 5, 2021 b. Encumbrances c. Warrants d. Financial Report e. Required School Board Member Continuing Education Hours Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa David Chancellor made the motion to: 7 VOTE: Approve the following fundraiser requests: a. ES - Double Good Popcorn sales b. HS - Dewey Fangear Online Store sales c. Athletics - Dewey Fancloth Online Store sales, Varsity Basketball Reserved Seating d. HS Cheer - Bingo e. FFA - Meat sales, Hired Hand Auction, Pancake Breakfast, Student Ag Shop Project sales, Greenhouse sales, Ag Farm Garden sales, Football Game Concessions Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: **Ryan Higbee** Ryan Higbee made the motion to: 8 VOTE: Approve the Dewey Public Schools Extra Duty Stipend Schedule. Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Chancellor Administrative VOTE: Amy LaSpisa made the motion to: Approve the DPS Professional Development Committee and Plan for the 2021-2022 school year. Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle Approve the Tri-County Technology Center courses that may be used for high school credit for 10 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: the 2021-2022 school year. Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Voting Yes: Seconded by: Ryan Higbee David Chancellor made the motion to: Select Vince Vincent as Safety Coordinator and as the designated person responsible for 11 VOTE: carrying out the provisions of the Asbestos Hazards Emergency Response Act (AHERA) of 1986 for the 2021-2022 school year. Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa ided by: Amanda Guilfoyle Voting Yes: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve a contract with CRW for E-Rate Consulting services for the 2021-2022 school year. 12 VOTE: Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle 13 VOTE: Ryan Higbee made the motion to: Approve a contract with the City of Dewey-Police Department for joint use of SRO for the 2021-2022 school year. Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Chancellor 14 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve a contract with OK Dept of Career and Technology Education for Secondary Career and Technology Education Programs for the 2021-2022 school year. Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: **Ryan Higbee** 15 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve the following new and revised Dewey Public School Policies for the school year 2021-2022 as listed on Attachment A. Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle 16 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Declare the items listed on Attachment B as surplus. Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Personnel Ryan Higbee $\ \ \$ made the motion to: Approve the following letters of resignation: 17 VOTE: a. Shannon Perrier - Speech/Language Pathologist b. Cassandra Stauder - HS/MS STEM Teacher c. Schuyler Adkins - ES Music Teacher Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Chancellor _pm pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)]to discuss: Convene into executive session at a. Hiring the following certified positions on a temporary contract for the 2021-2022 school i. MS/HS STEM Teacher NO ACTION TAKEN b. Hiring the following support positions for the 2021-2022 school year: i. Agriculture Program Secretary ii. HS/MS ISD Monitor/Library Aide Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa 19 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Hire the following certified positions on a temporary contract for the 2021-2022 school year: a. MS/HS STEM Teacher: <u>David Hindman</u> Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa Voting Yes: Hire following support personnel positions for the 2021-2022 school year: 20 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: a. Agriculture Program Secretary: Tammy Capps b. HS/MS ISD Monitor/Library Aide: Scott Fairlie Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Ryan Higbee 21 New Business - (None) 22 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Adjourn (7:40pm) Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Ryan Higbee * The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)(B2)] All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items. * The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda items Amy LaSpisa David Chancellor VICE PRESIDENT Amanda Guilfovle CLERK David Cleveland MEMBER Rvan Higbee MEMBER BOARD SECRETARY Lorna Hogue