INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA

Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education

 $MEETING\ TYPE:\ \underline{Regular\ Session}\quad DATE: \underline{August\ 3,2020}\quad TIME: \underline{6pm}\quad LOCATION: \underline{Administration\ Building.\ Conference\ Room}$

Visitors Present:

Amanda Guilfoyle

David Cleveland

Lorna Hogue

MEMBER

BOARD SECRETARY

1 Order of Business

a. Call to Order @ 6:00pm			
b. Roll Call - Establish Quorum: Amy LaSpisa-P Ryan Higbee-P David Chancellor-P Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland -P			
2 Presentation of fiscal year 2020 financial status - Vince Vincent, Superintendent Board Minutes/Financial			
4 VOTE:		made the motion to:	Approve the Consent Agenda as follows:
	Duvid Chancener	made the motion to.	a. Minutes from:
			i. Regular Meeting on July 6, 2020
			ii. Special Metting on July 20, 2020
			b. Encumbrances
			c. Warrants
			d. Financial Reports
			e. Appropriation Update for FY20 CoOp Fund
			f. Required School Board Member Continuing Education Hours
Seconded by:	David Cleveland		David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
4 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Approve additional Activity Fund sub accounts for each Elementary School Homeroom
			Teacher listed on Attachment A.
Seconded by:	Amy LaSpisa	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
Administrative	D 1101 II		Award the hid for common northine let recomforing etaining and remain worth to VCI
5 VOTE:	David Chancellor	made the motion to:	Award the bid for campus parking lot resurfacing, striping and repair work to KSL
			Dirtworks.
Seconded by: 6 VOTE:			David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
6 VOIE.	Kyan Higoee	made the motion to.	Approve Tri-County Technology Center courses that may be used for high school credit for the 2020-2021 school year.
G 1.11	D :101 II	W W	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
7 VOTE:	David Chancellor	made the motion to:	Approve Vince Vincent as Safety Coordinator and as the designated person responsible for
, voil.	David Chancenor	made the motion to.	carrying out the provisions of the Asbestos Hazards Emergency Response Act (AHERA) of
			1986 for the 2020-2021 school year.
Casandad bu	Amanda Cuilfoulo	Votino Vos	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
8 VOTE:	Amanda Guilfoyle David Cleveland	made the motion to:	Approve a contract with CRW for E-Rate Consulting services for the 2020-2021 school
0.0.2.	David Cicvedid		year.
Seconded by:	Amy LaSnica	Voting Ves:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
9 VOTE:	Rvan Highee		Approve a contract with the City of Dewey - Police Department for joint use of SRO for
,	,g		the 2020-2021 school year.
Seconded by:	David Chancellor	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
10 VOTE:			Approve a contract with OK Dept of Career and Technology Education for Secondary
			Career and Technology Education Programs for the 2020-2021 school year.
Seconded by:	Amy LaSnisa	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
11 VOTE:			Approve the following new and revised Dewey Public School Policies for school year 2020-
			2021 as listed on Attachment B.
Seconded by:	David Cleveland	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
Personnel			, , , , ,
12 VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa	made the motion to:	Accept the following letters of resignation:
			a. Rachel Marshall - Elementary
			b. Shara Van - Paraprofessional
Seconded by:	David Cleveland		David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
13 VOTE:	David Cleveland	made the motion to:	Hire personnel to fill the following certified personnel positions on a temporary contract for
			the 2020-2021 school year.
			a. Elementary Special Education Teacher - <u>Chelsea Peary</u>
Seconded by:			David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
14 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Hire personnel to fill the following support personnel positions for the 2020-2021 school
			year.
			a. Special Education Paraprofessional - <u>Robbie Gordineer</u>
Seconded by:	Amy LaSpisa		David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
15 VOTE:			New Business (None)
16 VOTE:			Adjourn (6:50pm)
Seconded by:	David Chancellor	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
* The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307			
* All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board			
member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.			
* The Board may	discuss, make motions, and	vote on any matter ap	pearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda
Amy LaSpisa	PRESIDENT		
Ryan Higbee	VICE PRESIDENT		
David Chancellor	CLERK		