## **INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education** MEETING TYPE: Regular Session DATE: December 7, 2020 TIME: 6pm LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room **Visitors Present:** Order of Business 1 Call to Order @ 6:00pm 2 Roll Call - Establish Quorum: Amy LaSpisa-P **Rvan Higbee-P David Chancellor-P** Amanda Guilfovle-P **David Cleveland -P Board Minutes/Financial** David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve the consent agenda as follows: 3 VOTE: a. Minutes from: i. Regular Meeting on November 2, 2020 **b.** Encumbrances c. Warrants d. Financial Reports Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Cleveland Administrative David Cleveland made the motion to: Approve the 2021-2022 School Calendar. 4 VOTE: Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa David Cleveland made the motion to: Approve a moratorium for the 2020-2021 school year of Dewey Public School policy EIAC 5 VOTE: requiring that Middle School and High School Students take semester exams. Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle 6 VOTE: Ryan Higbee made the motion to: Approve Dewey Public Schools Board of Education Regular Meeting Dates for calendar vear 2021. Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Chancellon Personnel 7 VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: Convene into executive session at <u>6:16pm</u> pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)] to discuss: a. Employee resignations b. Hiring the following certified positions on a temporary contract for the remainder of the 2020-2021 school year: i. Elementary School Teacher ii. High School Teacher c. Hiring the following support personnel positions for the remainder of the 2020-2021 school year: i. Nighttime Maintenance ii. 2 Bus Drivers Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa Acknowledge board's return to open session at 6:57pm with reading of executive session minutes compliance announcement by President Amy LaSpisa. David Cleveland made the motion to: Accept the following resignations: 8 VOTE: a. Jamie Phillips - ES Teacher b. Brandi Williams - HS Teacher/Coach Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Ryan Higbee David Chancellor made the motion to: Hire the following certified personnel positions on temporary contract for the remainder of **9 VOTE:** the 2020-2021 school year: a. Elementary School Teacher - Addison Johnson b. HS Teacher - Taylor Crow Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Ryan Higbee Ryan Higbee made the motion to: Hire the following support personnel positions for the remainder of the 2020-2021 school 10 VOTE: year: a. Nighttime Maintenance - Jeff McCambridge b. 2 Bus Drivers - Clyde Doshier and Kara Capps Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Chancellor 11 made the motion to: New Business (None) 12 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Adjourn (7:00pm) Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Cleveland \* The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307 \* All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items. \* The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda Amy LaSpisa PRESIDENT

J	
Ryan Higbee	VICE PRESIDENT
, ,	
David Chancellor	CLERK
Amanda Guilfoyle	MEMBER
David Cleveland	MEMBER
David Cievelaliu	MEMBER

Lorna Hogue	BOARD SECRETARY