INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA

Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education

MEETING TYPE: Regular Session DATE: November 1, 2021 TIME: 6pm LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room

Visitors Present (In Person): Garrett Giles, Jeff McCambridge, Chris Russell, Jimmy Swearingin, Brent Massey, Travis Ruble, Brent Dugger, Josh Stowe, Jerri Moore, Julia Quinn (Via Google Meet): Chris Gullekson

1	Ord	ler	Λf	Ru	ıcin	000
	1 111	œr		n	ıvıı	

- a. Call to Order
- b. Roll Call Establish Quorum: Amy LaSpisa-P David Chancellor-P Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland-P Ryan Higbee-P

Presentations

2 Presentation by Chris Gullekson from Bledsoe, Hewett and Gullekson regarding the Dewey Public Schools FY2021 audit.

Ryan Higbee made the motion to: Approve the Financial Statement-Regulatory Basis and Reports of Independent Auditor 3 VOTE: from Bledsoe, Hewett and Gullekson.

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle

Public Participation

4 Public Comment - Jeff McCambridge 6:14pm - 6:19pm

Board Minutes/Financial

David Cleveland made the motion to: Approve the consent agenda as follows: 5 VOTE:

- a. Minutes from:
 - i. Regular Meeting on October 4, 2021
- b. Encumbrances
- c. Warrants
- d. Financial Reports
- e. Required School Board Member Continuing Education Hours

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Ryan Higbee 6 VOTE: Amy LaSpisa made the motion to: Approve the revisions to the Support Empoyee Salary Schedule.

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Cleveland

<u>Administrative</u>

7 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve an Election Resolution to Washington County Election Board to call for a Board

> of Education Primary Election, if necessary, on February 8, 2022, and a Board of Education General Election, if necessary, on April 5, 2022 for school board seat #2, which

will have a 5-year term.

Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve the Dewey Public Schools new and revised policies as listed on Attachment A. 8 VOTE:

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa

Personnel

Seconded by: David Chancellor

Lorna Hogue

BOARD SECRETARY

9 VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: Approve all personnel contracts for school year 2021-2022.

Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa

10 VOTE: Amy LaSpisa made the motion to: Accept the following letters of resignation:

- a. Ikie Deramo Day-Time Custodian
- b. Katarina Rau Bus Driver

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: David Cleveland

11 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Hiring the following support employee positions for the 2021-2022 school year:

a. 2 Custodial/Maintenance (William Eulitt, Jeremy Samples)

Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa Seconded by: Amy LaSpisa

12 New Business - (None)

13 VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: Adjourn (6:48pm) Voting Yes: Ryan Higbee David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Amy LaSpisa

- * The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307
- * All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.
- * The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda

Amy LaSpisa PRESIDENT David Chancellor VICE PRESIDENT Amanda Guilfoyle MEMBER David Cleveland Ryan Higbee MEMBER