DRAFT			
INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA			
Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education MEETING TYPE: <u>Regular Session</u> DATE: <u>September 8, 2020</u> TIME: <u>6pm</u> LOCATION: <u>Administration Building, Conference Room</u>			
Visitors Preser 1 Order of Bus			
	ler @ 6:00pm		
b. Roll Call - Board Minutes/Final	Establish Quorum ncial	1: Amy LaSpisa	a-P Ryan Higbee-P David Chancellor-A Amanda Guilfoyle-P David Cleveland -P
2 VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa	made the motion to:	Approve the Consent Agenda as follows: a. Minutes from:
			i. Regular Meeting on August 3, 2020
			b. Encumbrances c. Warrants
Constant data and the second	<b>T</b> I	Viting View	d. Financial Reports David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
Seconded by: Ry 3 VOTE:	\$	-	Approve the fundraiser requests as listed on Attachment A.
Seconded by: An 4 VOTE:		-	David Cleveland       Amanda Guilfoyle       Ryan Higbee       Amy LaSpisa         Approve the budget for fiscal year 2021.
Seconded by: An	ny LaSpisa	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
5 VOTE:	Kyan Higbee	made the motion to:	Approve a correction of the July 6, 2020 school board meeting minutes to reflect the Middle and High School lunch prices from \$2.60 to \$2.80.
Seconded by: An Administrative	nanda Guilfoyle	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
6 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Approve the membership of the District AD HOC Committee for the 2020-2021 school year.
Seconded by: Da 7 VOTE:			David Cleveland         Amanda Guilfoyle         Ryan Higbee         Amy LaSpisa           Approve the Alternative Education         Plan for the 2020-2021 school year.
Seconded by: An	nanda Guilfoyle	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
8 VOTE:	Amy LaSpisa	made the motion to:	Approve the sanctioning of the following Dewey Public School parent organizations for the 2020-2021 school year: a. Dewey Middle School PTO
Seconded by: Da 9 VOTE:		Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa Approve a 1-year only request fot a statutory waiver of the Library Media Specialist
9 VOIL.	Daviu Cievelanu	made the motion to.	certification requirement from the Oklahoma State Department of Education for school year 2020-2021.
Seconded by: An 10 VOTE:	<i>,</i>		David Cleveland         Amanda Guilfoyle         Ryan Higbee         Amy LaSpisa           Approve the following Mentor Committees for the following first year teachers:
	David Creveland		<ul><li>a. Jamie Phillips - Shelby Snook, Mentor Teacher &amp; Julia Quinn, Administrator</li><li>b. Darla Samples - Vicki Vaughan, Mentor Teacher &amp; Jerri Moore, Administrator</li></ul>
Seconded by: Ry 11 VOTE:	an Higott		David Cleveland         Amanda Guilfoyle         Ryan Higbee         Amy LaSpisa           Approve the required school day for DPS from the minimum total of 180 days to the
			minimum required 1080 hours for the 2020-2021 school year.
Seconded by: Da			David ClevelandAmanda GuilfoyleRyan HigbeeAmy LaSpisaApprove the contract with DenieceChinn for Speech Pathology services for the 2020-2021
Seconded by: An	ny LaSnisa	Voting Vas-	school year. David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
13 VOTE:		made the motion to:	Approve new and revised Dewey Public Schools policies as listed on Attachment B.
Seconded by: An 14 VOTE:			David Cleveland         Amanda Guilfoyle         Ryan Higbee         Amy LaSpisa           Approve the Estimate of Needs for FY21.         Image: Cleveland Cleve
Seconded by: Da Personnel	wid Cleveland	Voting Yes:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
15 VOTE:	Ryan Higbee	made the motion to:	Accept the following letters of resignation:
			a. Cayla Scott - Middle School Teacher/Coach b. Tracy Powers - Elementary School Teacher
Seconded by: An	nanda Guilfoyla	Voting Vas-	c. Jeff Armstrong - Nighttime Custodian David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
16 VOTE:			Hire the following certified positions on a temporary contract for the 2020-2021 school
			year: a. Middle School Teacher - Melissa Patrick
			b. Elementary School Title I Teacher - Kendra Sloan
Seconded by: An 17 VOTE:	* *	÷	David ClevelandAmanda GuilfoyleRyan HigbeeAmy LaSpisaHire personnel to fill the following support personnel positions for the 2020-2021 school
			year. a. HS/MS ISD/Library Aide - <u>Josh McCoy</u>
			b. Paraprofessional - Robyn McNeice
			c. Special Education Paraprofessional - <u>Sarah Goodwin</u> d. Special Services Secretary/Special Education Paraprofessional - <u>Shelly Cole</u>
Seconded by: An VOTE:		Voting Yes: made the motion to:	David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
18	куан піддее	made the motion to:	Convene into executive session at <u>6:44pm</u> pursuant to [O.S. 25 Section 307 (B1)] to discuss:
Seconded by: Da	wid Cleveland	Votino Yes-	a. Superintendent's quarterly evaluation. David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle Ryan Higbee Amy LaSpisa
			Acknowledge board's return to open session at 7:30pm with reading of executive session
19 VOTE:		made the motion to:	minutes compliance announcement by President Amy LaSpisa. New Business (None)
20 VOTE:			Adjourn (7:31pm) David Clavaland - Amanda Guilfaula - Ruan Highan Amy LaSnica
Seconded by:         Ryan Higbee         Voting Yes:         David Cleveland         Amanda Guilfoyle         Ryan Higbee         Amy LaSpisa           * The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section 307			
* All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.			
			pearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any agenda
Amy LaSpisa			
Amy LaSpisa Ryan Higbee	PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT		
David Chancellor	CLERK		
Amanda Guilfoyle	MEMBER		
David Cleveland	MEMBER		
Lorna Hogue	BOARD SECRETARY		