Manteno Community Unit School District No. 5 Regular Meeting of the Board of Education Tuesday, April 28, 2015 High School Library

Open Session	The meeting was held in the library of the Manteno High School and was called to order by President Stauffenberg at 6:30 p.m.
Roll Call	The following members answered to roll call: G. Dodge, E. Hofmeister, P. Mallaney, L. Murray, M. Nelson, M. Schubert and M. Stauffenberg – Seven (7). Absent - None - (0).
	Also present: Supt. Harrod, K. Meyer, R. Schnitzler, K. Flanigan, R. Haines, D. Conrad, N. Short, M. Glenn, J. Emerson, A. Furbee, C. Majerski, E. Ruff, T. Steele, C. Creek, J. Finkelstein, T. Weber, J. DePoister, and Clerk Kaufman – Eighteen - (18).
	Visitors: High School National Honor Society Inductees and their families, High School Art Students and their families, Seventh and Eighth Grade Volleyball Teams and their families along with the team Coaches. Deb Fortin, Matt Jackson, Joan Nelson, Daniel Tripp, Jennifer O'Reilly, Amanda Frame, Leah McNally and Karen Haave (Cornerstone Media) – approximately 75 people.
Pledge of Allegiance	President Stauffenberg led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.
Public Hearings/ Petitions/ Comments	National Honor Society Sponsor, Donna Ertle, recognized the 2015 Inductees: Seniors: Victoria Bender, Stephanie Childers, Carissa Davis, LeeAnna Davis Alexis Gilbert, Tim Fleszewski, Haley Quinn, Megan Quinn, Kelsey Reiter, Juniors: Alexis Bielak, Sam Brown, Brenden Field, Emily Gott, Alexa Grant, Ryan Hacek, Bennett Hofmeister, Elizabeth Kooy, Jarrod LeSage, Kyle Mansfield, Steven McShane, Andrew Newsom, Lisa Palicki, Harley Rudish, Noah Spangler, Kyle Wenzel, Sophomores : Alannah Anker, Arianna Ayala, Nora Crockett, Taylor Gilliam, Emma Grunwald, Mark Henderson, Emma Hofmeister, Alyssa Jacobucci, Justin McClain, Caitlin Meyer, Anne Murphy, Dylan Peters, Leah Selk, Jordyn Shipp, Emilie Tamblyn, Madigan Wulff
	and 8 th grade volleyball teams. 7th Grade : Sydney Myrick, Sariah Schulteis, Kenna Selk, Madison O'Dell, Taylor Head, Ashlee Gill, Amy Horn, Alex Rodriguez, Braelyn Bertrand, Nicole Girard, Elle Nugent, Ava Licka, Head Coach Cheryl Davis, Assistant Coaches Carla Wenzel and Kristie Trumble, High School Assistant Coaches Alexis Gilbert and Selena Schulteis and Scorekeeper Judy Mann. 8th Grade : Jacqueline Kasalko, Amanda Crowley, Madysen Yeates, Grace Cunningham, Kaycie Wenzel, Brandi Woods, Sierra Cureton, Kalli Jungles, McKenna Skyberg, Alyse Crowe, Lanie Malone, Alexia Schipman, Alexis Bowdish, Head Coach: Carla Wenzel, Asst. Coach: Cheryl Davis, Asst. Coach: Kristie Trumble, Scorekeeper: Judy Mann, High School Asst. Coaches: Caitlin Meyer, Leah Selk, Taylor Gilliam. This was the 5 th year in a row that a Middle School team went to the State Tournament. This year was the first time in Manteno history that both the 7 th and 8 th grade teams participated in the State

Tournament.

High School Art Teacher, Casey Meier, recognized High School Art Students for their accomplishments. **Winners at the Kankakee Community College Show:** Briana Barth, Emily Yantes, Stephanie Childers, Brandon Casey, Tori Mongillo, Leann Randall. **Winners at the I-8 Show**: Emily Yantes, Stephanie Childers, Leegan Boudreau, Chase Jernigan, Leeann Randall. A few of the students had their art work on display.

Board President, Mark Stauffenberg, presented Board Member Mike Nelson with a gift from the District for his 23 years of dedication and service on the Manteno School Board.

Community member, Leah McNally, requested permission to speak to the Board regarding a transportation situation. Board President, Mark Stauffenberg, invited Ms. McNally into the closed session meeting following the re-organization meeting.

Consent Moved by Nelson, seconded by Dodge to approve the Consent Agenda as presented:

A. Minutes

- Regular Board Meeting March 24, 2015
- Executive Session Meeting March 24, 2015

Ayes: Nelson, Dodge, Hofmeister, Mallaney, Murray, Schubert, Stauffenberg –Seven (7). Nays – None (0). Motion carried.

New Business

Accept Moved by Nelson, seconded by Hofmeister to Accept and Present School Board Election And Present Results as follows to the Treasurer and the Regional Superintendent of schools. School Board Election 400 Mark Stauffenberg Results Gale K. Dodge 411 Karen Brzezicki 127 Gina M. Erickson 111 Sherie Fabsits 65 Mary Schubert 458 Matthew K. Jackson 441

Ayes: Nelson, Hofmeister, Dodge, Mallaney, Murray, Schubert, Stauffenberg – Seven (7). Nays – none (0). Motion carried.

ElectMoved by Stauffenberg and seconded by Nelson to elect Pat Mallaney as PresidentPresidentPro-Tem and Liz Hofmeister as Secretary Pro-Tem for the purpose of the BoardPro-TemRe-organization meeting. All ayes – Seven (7). Nays: None (0). Motion carried.And SecretaryPro-Tem

MeetingMoved by Nelson, seconded by Schubert to adjourn the meeting at 6:50 p.m.AdjournedVoice vote: All ayes - Seven (7). Nays: None (0). Motion carried.Sine DieVoice vote: All ayes - Seven (7). Nays: None (0).

*Mark Stauffenberg

*Patrick Mallaney

Mark Stauffenberg Board President Patrick Mallaney Board Secretary

MKS/PM/nak

*Original Signatures on file at the District Office