## OSCEOLA SCHOOL DISTRICT#1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

## **Special Meeting**

July 27, 2015 5:00 p.m.

Present: James Baker, Jacqueline Baker, Sylvester Belcher, Randy Carney, Terry Cole,

Michael Ephlin, and Denise Williams

Absent: None

Others present: Michael Cox, Superintendent

Alfred Hogan, Assistant Superintendent

Jeanette Walker, Board Recorder

1. James Baker called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. Mr. Cox recommended hiring the following certified personnel for the 2015-2016 school year:

Michael Behrens - High School Math

Phillip Campbelll – High School Literacy

Mary Fox - High School English

Elizabeth Hawley – 8<sup>th</sup> Grade Language Arts

Brandon Lucius – High School Geometry

Elizabeth Moore - 6<sup>th</sup> Grade Math

Cheri Pascal – 2<sup>nd</sup> Grade

Tammy Stockton – Pre-school

Randy Carney asked how many did we attract with the bonuses. Mr. Cox stated that he wasn't sure exactly how many but it did help. Motion Randy Carney, seconded by Denise Williams to approve the personnel to be hired per Mr. Cox's recommendation. Motion passed 7-0.

Mr. Cox recommended hiring the following classified staff for the 2015-2016 school year:

Harriet Bolden – Special Ed. Aide at STEM

Tarrus Hayes – Special Ed. Aide at CSE

Melissa Hess - RN

Quianna King – Special Ed. Aide at STEM

Motion Michael Ephlin, seconded by Randy Carney to approve Mr. Cox's recommendation. Motion passed 7-0.

Mr. Cox recommended accepting the resignations of David Denton – High School Math, Rob Parke – Technology- effective 7/31/2015, Theresa Stout – Nurse, Stephanie Twyman – Preschool Parapro, Annette West – Special Ed. Teacher, Shana Wilbanks – High School Aide.

## OSCEOLA SCHOOL DISTRICT#1 BOARD OF EDUCATION

**Special Meeting** July 27, 2015

5:00 p.m.

Mr. Cox also recommended accepting the transfer of Elmira Whitfield – Special Ed Aide from Carroll Smith Elementary to STEM Academy.

Motion Terry Cole, seconded by Denise Williams to accept the resignations and transfer at recommended. Motion passed 7-0.

3.	Motion Terry Cole, seconded by Michael Ephlin to	adjourn.	Motion passed 7-	0.	(5:10 pm)
		(Signed)	l) James Baker, President		

(Signed) Denise Williams, Secretary