## Special Board Meeting Minutes April 1, 2013

The special board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 6:32 pm.

Board members present: Lanny Orman, Jr., Nancy Duggan, Kenny Keller,

Joanna Horton, Ronda Skube, Carol Wilson, Jace Patton

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Alan Oakley, Rhonda Porter

Guest attending: Micheal French

The board was called into executive session on April 1, 2013 at 6:30 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.

The board returned to open session at 7:29 pm.

Skube made a motion to accept Alan Oakley, superintendent's resignation on January 31, 2014. Duggan seconded the motion. For: Lanny Orman, Jr., Nancy Duggan, Joanna Horton, Jace Patton, Ronda Skube Against: Kenny Keller, Carol Wilson

Skube made a motion to do a board search for a superintendent. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una.

The board members and administration discussed setting goals for the district.

Skube made a motion to adjourn at 9:00 pm. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una.

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President

Ronda Skube Board Secretary